Last Updated 02 | 08 | 2014 at 13:45


ELSA Malta announces its new board for 2014/2015

Article By: news

Following  a  National  Council  Meeting,  The  European  Law  Students'  Association (ELSA) Malta has elected its new National Board for 2014-2015. 

Deo Falzon has been elected as President with Michael Agius being re-confirmed asSecretary General. Anselmo Mifsud Bonnici will be occupying the post of Treasurer. Katya Gatt will be fulfilling her role as Vice President for Marketing; the post of Vice President  for Academic Activities was  filled by James Debono, whilst Beverly Tonna was  elected  as  Vice  President  for  Moot  Court  Competitions.  Adriana  Magro  was confirmed as Vice President for Seminars & Conferences, and Nigel Micallef as Vice President for STEP (Student Trainee Exchange Programme).

Amongst  the  new  ELSA  Malta  board’s  first  decision  was  that  of  appointing  its Directors,  with Mario  Frendo  being  appointed  as  Director  for  Public  Relations  and Social Policy, and Michaela Pace as Director for Publications.

ELSA Malta,  in accordance with ELSA International,  is a  non-political,  independent, non-profit  making association  whose  aims  are  to  promote,  establish  and  develop mutual  understanding,  co- operation  and  personal  contacts  between  law  students and young lawyers from different states and legal systems, thereby equipping them
for professional life in an international environment.

The new board has already embarked on a number of academic and social projects for  the  benefit  of  local  law  students,  details  of  which  shall  be  announced  in  the course of the upcoming scholastic year.

In May, ELSA Malta was awarded the prestigious ‘Kokka Organisation Award’ by the Kunsill Studenti Universitarji (KSU), for its outstanding achievements throughout the previous academic year.

Please sign in or register to post comments.